Steering Committee

The WLI Steering Committee comprises influential leaders from the Pacific region and Australia, and representatives from DFAT.

Steering Committee members play an important ongoing role in supporting and promoting the program, providing ongoing contact and connection with alumni on their return home, and fostering productive linkages between the Pacific and Australia. The WLI Steering Committee meets twice per year. 

Key Steering Committee responsibilities include to:

WLI's current Steering Committee members are anticipated to remain in place for the duration of the program phase (to 30 June 2026).

Adimaimalaga Tafuna'i (Chair)

Executive Director, Samoa Women in Business Development Incorporated

Hon. Kessy Sawang MP

Member of Parliament, Papua New Guinea

Jane Bastin-Sikimeti

Director, Pacific Gender Section, Office of the Pacific, DFAT

Jessica Bulger

CEO, Australian Indigenous Governance Institute

Marlene Delis

Kokoda Program Manager, Australian High Commission Papua New Guinea

Nanette Tutua

Entrepreneur and Indigenous Business Advocate of Solomon Islands

Rhona McPhee

Director, Global Education and Scholarships Section, DFAT

Teretia Tokam

Coordinator, Kiribati Women and Children Support Centre